Participating Scientists

Mechanical Engineering  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eberhard Abele Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools
Prof. Dr. Christian Beidl Internal Combustion Engines and Powertrain Systems
Prof. Dr. Andreas Dreizler Reactive Flows and Diagnostics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Epple Energy Systems & Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Hasse Simulation of reactive Thermo-Fluid Systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Oechsner Center for Structural Materials/State Materials Testing Institute Darmstadt (MPA) Chair and Institute for Materials Technology (IfW)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter F. Pelz Fluid Systems
Mehr erfahrenProf. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Rinderknechthttps:// Mechatronic Systems in Mechanical Engineering
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Stephan Technical Thermodynamics
Materials and Earth Sciences  
Prof. Dr. Oliver Gutfleisch Functional Materials
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Hahn Nanomaterials
Prof. Dr. Andreas Henk Engineering Geology
Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Kleebe Geomaterial Science
Apl. Prof. Dr. Andreas Klein Electronic Structure of Materials
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kramm Catalysts and Electrocatalysts
Prof. Dr. Ingo Sass Geothermal Science and Technology
Prof. Dr. Anke Weidenkaff Materials technology and resource management
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Binder Electrical Energy Conversion
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerd Griepentrog Power Electronics and Control of Drives
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jutta Hanson Electrical Power Supply with Integration of Renewable Energies
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Hinrichsen High-Voltage Laboratories
Prof. Dr. Florian Steinke Energy Information Networks and Systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Steinmetz Multimedia Communications
Civil and Environmental Engineering Sciences  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Carl-Alexander Graubner Concrete and Masonry Structures
Prof. Dr. Liselotte Schebek Material Flow Management and Resource Economy
Prof. Dr.-Ing Jens Schneider Structural Mechanics and Design
Prof. Dr. Barbara Albert Inorganic Chemistry
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bastian Etzold Chemical Technology
Prof. Dr. Christian Hess Surface Chemistry and Spectroscopy
Prof. Dr. Vera Krewald Theoretische Chemie
Prof. Dipl.-Ing. M. Arch. Anett-Maud Joppien Design and Building Technologies
Prof. Christoph Kuhn Design and Sustainable Building
Prof. Dr.-Ing Karsten Tichelmann Structural Design an Building Physics
History and Social Sciences  
Prof. Dr. Michele Knodt Comparative Politics and European Integration
Prof. Dr. Jens Lang Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Prof. Dr. Marc Pfetsch Research Group Optimization
Prof. Dr. Stefan Ulbrich Nonlinear Optimization
Prof. Dr. Markus Roth Laser- und Plasmaphysik
Law and Economics  
Prof. Dr. Anette von Ahsen Accounting, Controlling and Auditing
Prof. Dr. Dirk Schiereck Corporate Finance